Corporate

Marafiq recognises its responsibilities towards all its stakeholders, and especially the industrial, commercial and residential communities in which it operates. The company strives to make and manage its charitable contributions in support of community activities in a way that will contribute to the national economic development agenda in line with Marafiq’s business strategies and operations.

Education
Education is one of the main focal areas for Marafiq in which to exercise its social responsibility. There is regular interaction with local schools to recognize and encourage achievement, and to promote environmental awareness and stress the need to use water and power sparingly.

Developing Saudi talent
Marafiq’s Professional Development Program for university graduates and On-the-Job Training Program for school graduates provide young Saudis the opportunity to enter the job market in the framework of learning through doing. They work in various environments where they can apply their talents and acquired skills to new situations. They develop their expertise to enhance their own and also the company’s performance and productivity.

Saudi Responsible Competitiveness Index
Marafiq was one of the three overall winners of the 2010 King Khalid Responsible Competitiveness Awards and scored the highest marks of all entries in the “Social Responsibility” category. Marafiq was also adjudged the growing company that best followed safety, health and environmental procedures. 

The coveted annual King Khalid Awards mark the culmination of the annual Saudi Responsible Competitiveness Index (RCI), which is led by the Saudi Arabian General Investment Authority (SAGIA) and the King Khalid Foundation. The RCI analyses how Saudi companies build competitive advantage by managing their social and environmental impacts. The index determines, amongst others, how companies attract and retain employees, implement strong environmental policies and work with their suppliers. 

The King Khalid Responsible Competitiveness Award goes to the three strongest performers on the Index that make the most progress in aligning their core operations to environmental and social development

Sitemap

من نحن

تدرك شركة مرافق مسؤولياتها تجاه مساهميها وخاصة في المجتمعات الصناعية والتجارية والسكنية التي تعمل من خلالها ، وتسعى الشركة باستمرار إلى أن تكون إسهاماتها الخيرية لمساندة الأنشطة المجتمعية بحيث يعود النفع على تنمية و تطوير البنية الاقتصادية المحلية جنباً إلى جنب مع خطط الأعمال الإستراتيجية والتجارية لمرافق .

التعليم
يعد التعليم احد الركائز الأساسية التي تمارس من خلالها مرافق مسؤوليتها الاجتماعية فهناك دوماً تواصل مع المدارس الحكومية لتقدير وتشجيع الإنجازات وتعزيز الوعي البيئي والتأكيد على ضرورة ترشيد استخدام المياه والكهرباء بشكل مقنن .

تنمية المواهب السعودية
إن برنامج مرافق للتنمية الاحترافية لخريجي الجامعة وبرامج التدريب للخريجين الجدد يمنح الشباب السعودي الفرصة لدخول سوق العمل من بوابة التعليم والتدريب ، حيث يعملون في بيئات مختلفة ويوظفون مواهبهم وخبراتهم المكتسبة ويطورون من مهاراتهم لتعزيز أدائهم وكذلك أداء وإنتاجية الشركة.

مؤشر التنافسية السعودي للمسؤولية
كانت شركة مرافق إحدى الجهات الثلاث الأوائل الفائزة بجائزة الملك خالد للتنافسية المسؤولة لعام 2010 ، حيث حققت أعلى الدرجات بجميع النقاط لفئة "المسؤولية الاجتماعية" ، كما اعتبرت مرافق الشركة الأكثر اهتماماً بإجراءات السلامة والصحة والبيئة.

وتعد جائزة الملك خالد السنوية تتويجا لمؤشر التنافسية المسؤولة السنوي السعودي الذي تنظمه الهيئة العامة للاستثمار ومؤسسة الملك خالد الخيرية . ويركز مؤشر التنافسية المسؤولة على كيفية تنافس الشركات السعودية دون الإضرار بالمجتمع أو البيئة ، فهو يحدد الطريقة التي تستقطب بها الشركات الموظفين وكيفية الحفاظ عليهم ، إضافة إلى السياسات البيئة القوية التى تفرضها الشركات وكيفية التعامل بها مع عملائها .

وتمنح جائزة الملك خالد للتنافسية المسؤولة لأكثر ثلاث شركات التزاما بشروط المؤشر والتي حققت أعلى نسبة في مواكبة عملياتها للتطورات البيئية والاجتماعية.

خريطه الموقع