Services

With its 2,745-megawatt power capacity and desalination output of 800,000 cubic meters per day, the project is the world's most notable integrated water and power facility (IWPP).

Jubail IWPP Plant is a joint venture between Marafiq, Saudi Electricity Company (SEC), the Water and Electricity Holding Company, and the SGA Marafiq Consortium comprising ENGIE, Gulf Investment Corporation, and ACWA Power Projects.

The plant is a dual-purpose facility, with combined-cycle based power and MED water generation. There are four power blocks – three blocks, each comprising three gas turbines, one back-pressure steam turbine and nine MEDs, and one block containing three gas turbines and one condensing steam turbine.

The power plant uses natural gas as the primary fuel with high-speed diesel as a back-up. In combined-cycle operation, excess heat from the gas turbine exhaust is fed into heat recovery steam generators, or HRSGs, to make steam to generate additional electricity via the steam turbines. This enhances the efficiency of electricity generation from the plant.

Extraction steam from the steam turbines is supplied to the desalination plant as process steam. The water facility consists of 27 desalination units using the latest Multiple-Effect Distillation (MED) technology with Thermal Vapor Compression (TVC). This is a thermally driven process that involves heating seawater to boiling through multiple stages at successively lower pressures. The produced vapor is condensed in the downstream stage to form distilled water. The process achieves good use of the input thermal energy, delivering 9.85 tons of product water for each ton of steam consumed. The distilled water is re-mineralized to meet the quality standards for specified product water.

The plant is owned by Jubail Water and Power Company (JWAP). The off-taker is Marafiq Water and Supply Company (Tawreed), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Marafiq, which purchases all of the plant output through a 20-year Power and Water Purchase Agreement (PWPA) with JWAP. The entire power output of the plant is supplied to SEC while JWAP, through Tawreed, supplies (300,000 cubic meters) to Marafiq for distribution in Jubail Industrial City and (500,000 cubic meters) to the Saline Water Conversion Corporation (SWCC) to supply other parts of the Eastern Province.

Sitemap

خدماتنا

تعد محطة إنتاج المياه والطاقة المستقلة بالجبيل أكبر المرافق المتكاملة لإنتاج المياه والطاقة في العالم، حيث تقوم بإنتاج 2745 ميجاوات من الطاقة الكهربائية و800,000 متر مكعب من المياه المحلاة يوميًا.

وقد تم إنشاء هذه المحطة كمشروع مشترك بين شركة مرافق، والشركة السعودية للكهرباء، وشركة المياه والكهرباء القابضة، وتحالف شركة مرافق وصندوق الاستثمارات العامة التابع لوزارة المالية ومجموعة سويز الدولية التي تمثل "سويز إنيرجي انترناشيونال" في بلجيكا إحدى شركاتها، وشركة الخليج للاستثمار بالكويت، و"أكوا" لمشروعات الطاقة بالمملكة العربية السعودية.

وهذه المحطة هي عبارة عن منشأة مزدوجة الأهداف، حيث تعتمد على دورة متصلة لتوليد الكهرباء وإنتاج المياه. وتوجد بالمحطة أربعة وحدات لإنتاج الطاقة – ثلاثة منها تتألف من ثلاثة توربينات غاز وتوربين بخار، وتسع وحدات تقطير متعدد المراحل، أما الوحدة الرابعة فتتكون من ثلاثة توربينات غازية وتوربين لتكثيف البخار.

وتعتمد محطة إنتاج الطاقة على الغاز الطبيعي كوقود رئيس مع استخدام الديزل كوقود احتياطي.  وتتم عملية توليد الطاقة فيها من خلال دورات تشغيل مجمعة، حيث يتم ضخ الحرارة الزائدة الناتجة من عادم المولدات التوربينية التي تعمل بالغاز إلى مولدات البخار التي تستخلص الحرارة وتنتج بخارًا لتوليد طاقة كهربائية إضافية. ويؤدي ذلك إلى رفع معدل كفاءة توليد الكهرباء من المحطة.


كما يتم تزويد محطة تحلية المياه بالبخار المستخلص من توربينات الغاز لاستخدامه في تشغيلها. وتتكون محطة إنتاج المياه المحلاة من 27 وحدة تحلية تعمل بتقنية التقطير متعدد المراحل مع ضغط البخار الحراري. وتعتبر الحرارة أساسًا في هذه العملية، حيث يتم تسخين مياه البحر لدرجة الغليان عبر مراحل متعددة تحت مستويات متعاقبة من الضغط المنخفض، ثم يتم تكثيف البخار الناتج ليتحول إلى ماء مقطر. وتجسد هذه العملية فعالية استخدام الطاقة الحرارية لتنتج 9.85 طن من المياه لكل طن يتم استهلاكه من البخار، وبعد ذلك تضاف المعادن الرئيسية المكونة للماء المقطر لاستيفاء معايير الجودة للمياه الناتجة.

تمتلك شركة الجبيل للمياه والطاقة (جواب) محطة إنتاج المياه والطاقة المستقلة بالجبيل. وتتعهد بمشتريات المشروع شركة توريد (مرافق لإنتاج وتوريد المياه)، وهي إحدى الشركات التي تمتلكها مرافق بالكامل، حيث تقوم بشراء الطاقة والمياه التي تنتجها، وذلك وفق اتفاقية مع شركة الجبيل للمياه والطاقة (جواب) لشراء الطاقة والمياه مدتها 20 سنة. ويتم توريد إجمالي الطاقة التي تنتجها المحطة للشركة السعودية للكهرباء، في حين أن شركة جواب – تقوم أيضًا من خلال شركة توريد - بتوريد (300,000 متر مكعب) إلى شركة مرافق لتوزيعه في مدينة الجبيل الصناعية، وتحصل المؤسسة العامة لتحلية المياه المالحة على الكمية المتبقية، التي تقدر بنحو (500,000 متر مكعب) لإمداد مناطق أخرى من المنطقة الشرقية بالمياه.

خريطه الموقع